• How BOE Members are Elected in USD 259 

    The Wichita Public Schools Board of Education consists of seven members elected to four-year terms. Six of the board members must live in six specific geographic districts, while the seventh can live anywhere in the district at large. Primary and general elections for district seats are held by district, except for the At Large seat held district-wide.


    Voting Plan for USD 259: The voting plan adopted by a majority of the electors at the regular election held November 8, 2022, is Voting Plan C, defined by KSA 72-1083 (c): "All electors, who are otherwise qualified according to law, and who reside in a particular member district may vote in both the primary and general election for the member positions of such member district and for the at-large member position. "