• Fall and Winter Break Schedules


    All benefited classified employees have one or more Calendared Leave days scheduled during the Fall or Winter Breaks. Employees have the option to use Temporary Leave hours or Vacation hours (if eligible) on these dates. If you would like to use temporary leave or vacation on any scheduled Calendared Leave days, you must request these absences as you would request any other absence. If no absence is requested for a Calendared Leave day, you will not be paid for that day.


    To view your Fall and Winter Break calendar, click on your work schedule below.  If you are unsure what work schedule you are in, click on the instructions below or contact Payroll at or 973-4574. 


    Instructions for Finding Your Work Schedule on PeopleSoft Self Service


    185 Day Calendar

    196 Day Calendar

    196 Day SSC Calendar

    198 Day Calendar

    220, 225, and 230 Day Calendar

    260 Day Calendar


    Non-Benefited Nutrition Services employees will not report November 20 – 24 and December 15 – January 2. Employees will be eligible for holiday pay on November 23 and 24, December .


    Substitutes, Non-Benefited (except Nutrition Services), and Temporary Employees will not report November 20 – 24 and will not be paid.




Payroll Department

  • Alvin Morris Administrative Center

    903 S. Edgemoor

    Wichita, Kansas 67218

    Phone: (316) 973-4574

    Fax: (316) 973-4767


    Regular Hours

    Monday - Friday 7:45 am to 4:45 pm

    Summer Hours

    Monday - Thursday 7:00 am to 5:30 pm


    Log in to PeopleSoft Self Service from a district computer to view and print your paychecks, payroll deductions, direct deposit information, and more!


    Click on the links below for instructions on how to:

    Review and Print Your Paycheck

    Look Up Your Work Schedule


    The Payroll Department is committed to serving the payroll needs of all USD 259 employees, including responding to inquiries concerning tax sheltered annuities and other voluntary deductions, temporary leave and vacation records, direct deposit, tax withholding elections, time clock reporting, and W-2’s.


    All employees are encouraged to contact the Payroll Department for any payroll related questions!  


Contact Us

  •  Addi Lowell                

     Payroll Manager     

     (316) 973-4574

    Customer Service


     Sharon Hoyme                 

     Payroll Supervisor        

     (316) 973-4739

    Customer Service


     Tiffany Shaddy

     Assistant Payroll Supervisor

     (316) 973-4643

    Customer Service


     Tiffany McGlory               

     TA - Payroll/HR System

     (316) 973-4567

    Customer Service


     Diana DeWitt    

     Clerk - KPERS and TSA’s

     (316) 973-4570

    Customer Service


     Lisa Martin         

     Clerk - Garnishments   

     (316) 973-4594

    Customer Service


     Bruce McGlory 

     Clerk - Time Clocks and Direct Deposit 

     (316) 973-4707

    Customer Service


     Bertha Myers   

     Clerk - Workshops        

     (316) 973-4768

    Customer Service


     Donna Behrns  

     Sub Payroll Clerk          

     (316) 973-4548

    Customer Service


     Kelsey King

     Administrative Assistant          

     (316) 973-4574

    Customer Service