Welcome to Pre-K!

  • Now enrolling!

     

    Wichita Public Schools offers free Pre-Kindergarten programs for children who are 4 years old on or before Aug. 31. 

     

    We are currently accepting interest forms for the 2020-21 school year. Fill out the form below.

  • For a list of Pre-Kindergarten Programs, click here.


    The child must meet one qualifying factor:

    • Eligible for food assistance
    • Single-parent family
    • Limited English proficiency
    • Either parent lacking high school diploma or GED
    • Teen parent
    • Agency referral
    • At-risk for developmental delays based on screening results
    • Child qualifies for migrant status

     

    Students attend school for three hours each day.

     

    The child must be transported to and from school, attend preschool regularly, and the family must complete a meal program form.

Contact Us

  •  

    Shannon Benoit 
    Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction
    sbenoit@usd259.net
    (316) 866-8043

     

    Maria Sanchez-Lopez
    Executive Assistant 
    mlopez3@usd259.net   
    (316) 866-8043

     

    Amanda Lowrance
    Early Childhood Coordinator
    alowrance@usd259.net
    (316) 973-0549

     

    Jackie Gaida
    Administrative Assistant
    Jgaida@usd259.net
    (316) 973-0549

     

    Christina Carter
    Early Childhood Teaching Specialist
    ccarter@usd259.net
    (316) 866-8042

     

    Stephanie Goertz
    Early Childhood Teaching Specialist
    sgoertz@usd259.net
    (316) 866-8047

     

    Erica Hartzler
    Early Childhood Teaching Specialist
    ehartzler@usd259.net
    (316) 866-8049

     

    Charla Byrnes
    Pre-K Admin Assistant for enrollment
    cbyrnes@usd259.net
    (316) 866-8037