Welcome to PreK! We are glad you are here!

Welcome

  • Now enrolling for the 2017-2018 school year!

     

    Wichita Public Schools offers free Pre-Kindergarten programs for children who are four (4) years old on or before August 31st.

     

    For a list of Pre-Kindergarten Programs, click here.

     

    The child must meet one qualifying factor:

    • Eligible for free lunch
    • Single-parent family
    • Limited English proficiency
    • Either parent lacking high school diploma or GED
    • Teen parent
    • SRS referral
    • At-risk for developmental delays based on screening results
    • Child qualifies for migrant status

     

    The child must be transported to and from school, attend preschool regularly, and the family must complete a meal program form.

    Pre-Kindergarten Interest Form* (click here for interest form

    * Interest Form may be printed and taken to your neighborhood school or emailed to cbyrnes@usd259.net.

Contact Us

  •  

     

    Shannon Benoit 
    Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction
    sbenoit@usd259.net
    (316) 866-8043

     

    Maria Sanchez-Lopez
    Executive Assistant 
    mlopez3@usd259.net   
    (316) 866-8043

    Elizabeth Russell
    Early Childhood Teaching Specialist
    mrussell@usd259.net
    (316) 866-8049

     

    Christina Carter
    Early Childhood Teaching Specialist
    ccarter@usd259.net
    (316) 866-8042

     

    Alice Osborne-Swepson
    PreK Enrollment Para-Educator
    aosborne@usd259.net
    (316) 866-8038

     

    Charla Byrnes
    Pre-K Enrollment Secretary
    cbyrnes@usd259.net
    (316) 866-8037