Return to Headlines

High School students receive CTE Pathway Awards

High School students receive CTE Pathway Awards

Seventeen high school seniors were recently honored with the Career and Technical Education Pathway Awards. The students were selected by school staff in different CTE areas for their leadership skills, critical thinking and problem solving skills, academic performance, character, work ethic and how they represent their school. 

The student recipients are: 

  • Skylar Seifert, Southeast High – Animal Science
  • Jazmin Perez-Hernandez, Northeast Magnet – BioMed
  • Andrew Irvin, West High – Construction
  • Anthony Nguyen, East High – Digital Media/AV
  • Tehya Williams, Heights High – Early Childhood
  • Lily Reed, East High – Engineering
  • Josiah Brown, North High – Fashion and Interior Design
  • Elijah Godwin, West High – Finance
  • Jacob Morrison, South High – Emergency & Fire Science
  • Khloe Kuckelman, Northeast Magnet – Law & Public Safety
  • Gaby Harper-O’Dell, East High - Marketing
  • Carter Kreger, Southeast High – Plant Systems
  • Kaylie Nelson, Northwest High – Teaching & Training

The students were recognized at the Board of Education meeting on March 8.