Return to Headlines

Thirty students recognized with 99% Awards

Thirty students recognized with 99% Awards

Thirty students are being recognized by the Board of Education during the spring virtual 99% Awards program. The awards recognize middle school and high school students who are making a contribution to their school and serve as a role model to their peers, but who may not be getting the recognition they deserve for doing the right thing. They represent the more than 99% of the students in the Wichita Public Schools.


Click here to see the virtual awards program.



Allison Traditional Magnet Middle School
Rigoberto Dosal-Puentes

Brooks Center for STEM and the Arts Magnet Middle School
Caroline January

Chester Lewis Academic Learning Center
Sarah Sikes

Christa McAuliffe Academy
Jaxon Junker

Coleman Middle School
Haley Parker

Curtis Middle School
Patricia Catipon

Dunlap Transition Campus at Chisholm
Steven Carter

East High School
Grecia Esparza Velazquez

Education Imagine Academy
LaTrell Carter

Gordon Parks Academy STEM Leaders in Applied and Media Arts
De'Sean Goodwin

Hadley Middle School
Shyann Wood

Hamilton Middle School
Armando Ortiz

Heights High School
Quincy McCarther

Horace Mann Dual Language Magnet
Lizeth Gomez-Contreras

Jardine STEM and Career Exploration Magnet Middle Academy
Dulce Torres-Gonzalez

Marshall Middle School
Yoselin Pineda-Olguin

Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School
Annastazia Roberts

Mead Middle School
Van Ha

North High School
Allison Waldt

Northeast Magnet High School
Rosalynn Zackula-Kirkhart

Northwest High School
Tanner Crum

Pleasant Valley Middle School
Christien Dao

Robinson Middle School
Cornia Coleman

South High School
Alex Laforge

Southeast High School
Kesia Mmunga

Stucky Middle School
Aliyah Mack

Truesdell Middle School
Carlo Hernandez

Wells Alternative Middle School
Jamel Bell

West High School
Shakaya Hutton

Wilbur Middle School
Alivia Maida