Transportation Services Department

Vision Statement
  •   

     TRANSPORTATION ELIGIBILITY

    Students must live 2.5 miles* or more from their assigned school to qualify for transportation to that school.

       *The distance is determined by the routing program, Edulog, which provides distance using the most direct route.

     

     

Severe Weather Emergency

  • If buses are in transit when a tornado warning is issued, bus drivers will be directed to follow their severe weather plan and when appropriate to proceed to the nearest USD 259 secondary school in the morning and elementary school in the afternoon to seek shelter.  Bus drivers will remain with students at that location until released to resume the bus run.

    Comments (-1)

Wichita Transit Partnership

Wichita Transit

Contact Us

  • Fabian Armendariz
    Director, Transportation
    farmendariz@usd259.net
    316-973-2190

    Mickey Sibley
    Asst. Supervisor, Office Operations
    msibley@usd259.net
    316-973-2190

    Julia Hutchison
    Asst. Supervisor, Field Services
    jhutchison2@usd259.net
    316-973-2202

    Kristia Kastens
    Technical Analyst, Special Education

    kkastens@usd259.net

    316-973-2193

    Jennifer Coats

    Administrative Asst.

    jcoats@usd259.net

    316-973-2190

    Sheri Mayes

    Technical Analyst

    316-973-2190

    Kim Skoumal

    Scheduler

    316-973-2190

    Denise Shockey

    Scheduler

    316-973-2190

    Lisa Barker

    Scheduler

    316-973-2190

    Teresa Hewlett

    Technician I

    thewlett@usd259.net

    316-973-2242

     

    Transportation Services Department
    School Service Center
    3850 N Hydraulic
    Wichita, KS 67219